SIBCON 2018 Steering Committee Members


  • Alan Lim, Deputy Director (Port Services), Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

Conference Manager

  • Sukumar Verma, Managing Director, IBC Asia

Industry Associations

  • Kenneth Chia, Executive Director Designate, Singapore Maritime Foundation (SMF)
  • Michael Phoon, Executive Director, Singapore Shipping Association (SSA)
  • Chew Hwee Yong, Head, Natural Resources Division, IE Singapore
  • Steven Phua, Deputy Director, Standards, SPRING
  • Simon Neo, Regional Manager, IBIA Asia
  • Seah Khen Hee, Chairman, Technical Committee for Bunkering
  • Maite Bolivar Klarup, General Manager, BIMCO
  • Tim Wilkins, Regional Manager Asia-Pacific / Environment Director, INTERTANKO

Oil Majors

  • Wong Suan, Regional Sales Manager, ExxonMobil Aisa Pacific Pte Ltd.
  • Laura Ong, Team Lead, Marine Fuels East, Shell International Eastern Trading Co
  • Chris Lu , Marine Manager and Lead in Eastern Hemisphere, BP Singapore
  • Frederic Vazzoler, Global Sales and Development Director, Total Marine Asia

Bunker Suppliers, Bunker Operators, Terminal Operators, Independents & Traders

  • Lim Teck Cheng, Chief Executive Officer, Hong Lam Marine
  • Loh Hong Leong , Group Managing Director, Global Energy International
  • Pai Keng Pheng, Managing Director, Sentek Marine & Trading
  • Loh Chee Choon, Vice President, World Fuel Services
  • Timothy Cosulich, Managing Director, Fratelli Cosulich
  • Rick Dumpleton Managing Director Chemoil
  • Desmond Chong, General Manager, Sinanju Tankers
  • Choong Zhen Mao, Executive Director, Equatorial
  • Hans Staal, Global Bunker Director, Brightoil

Ship Owners

  • Clara Ng, Head of Group Procurement, China Navigation
  • Vibhas Garg, Vice President, Head of Fleets, BW Fleet Management
  • Teo Choo Wee, Executive Director, Pacific International Lines
  • Koji Shinozaki, General Manager, Fuel Group, Energy Division, NYK Line
  • Jens Maul Jorgensen, Director Bunkers, Oldendorff Carriers
  • Shaj Thayil, Managing Director, CMA CGM
  • Thiang Cheong Sheng, Vice President, Ocean Tankers
  • Shusuke Miyazaki, General Manager, Diamond Bulk Carriers Pte. Ltd.
  • Saunak Rai, Vice President (LNG Business Development and Operations), Norgas Carriers Private Limited
  • Peter Beekhuis, Regional Trading Head, Asia, Middle East & Australia, Maersk Oil Trading

Testing Laboratories / Bunker Surveyors

  • Rahul Choudhuri, MD, Asia, Middle East & Africa, Veritas Petroleum Services Group
  • Douglas Raitt, Regional Consultancy Manager, Lloyds’ Register Asia

LNG experts

  • Goh Tiak Boon, Head, LNG New Business, Vice President, Pavilion Gas Pte Ltd
  • Sandeep Mahawar, Director, Commercial, SLNG Corp
  • Mohd Rafid Bin Ibrahim, Director, Gas Industry Regulation Department, Industry Regulation Division, EMA
  • Dr Khorshed Alam, Vice President & Regional Manager, DNV GL
  • Andrea Gay, Assistant General Manager, Business Development (Gas), FueLNG
  • Stephane Maillard, General Manager, GTT South East Asia
  • Sanjay Verma, Director, Business Development, Marine Solutions, Wartsila Singapore Pte Ltd